Swift Reckoning Magic Origins Totem-Guide Hartebeest

Topan Freeblade Topan Freeblade English

Creature — Human Soldier 2/2, 1W (2)

Vigilance (Attacking doesn't cause this creature to tap.)

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

"My scars are my sigils. I will wear them with pride long after you're gone."

Illus. Johannes Voss

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger.
Printings:
#36 (Johannes Voss)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)

Languages:
German Topanische Freikämpferin
French Librelame topéenne
Italian Lama Franca di Topa
Spanish Mercenaria topana
Portuguese Franco-espadachim Topaniano
Japanese トーパの自由刃
Simplified Chinese 托帕助剑人
Russian Топанская Наемница
Traditional Chinese 托帕助劍人
Korean 토파 자유전사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Topan Freeblade
View Decks with Topan Freeblade
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.