Totem-Guide Hartebeest Magic Origins Valor in Akros

Tragic Arrogance Tragic Arrogance English

Sorcery, 3WW (5)

For each player, you choose from among the permanents that player controls an artifact, a creature, an enchantment, and a planeswalker. Then each player sacrifices all other nonland permanents he or she controls.

The spear thrown by Kytheon's own hand was the weapon that felled his friends.

Illus. Winona Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: None of the chosen permanents are targets of Tragic Arrogance.
  • 6/22/2015: If a permanent has more than one of the affected types, it can count for any of them. For example, you could choose an artifact creature as the artifact you’re sparing, another creature as the creature, and an enchantment creature as the enchantment. Similarly, you could choose an enchantment creature as both the creature and the enchantment that you’re sparing, even if the player controls another creature and/or another enchantment.
Printings:
#38 (Winona Nelson)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Tragische Arroganz
French Arrogance tragique
Italian Tragica Arroganza
Spanish Arrogancia funesta
Portuguese Arrogância Trágica
Japanese 悲劇的な傲慢
Simplified Chinese 偏执致悲
Russian Трагическое Высокомерие
Traditional Chinese 偏執致悲
Korean 비극을 부르는 자만심


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Tragic Arrogance
View Decks with Tragic Arrogance
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.