Anointer of Champions Magic Origins Auramancer

Archangel of Tithes Archangel of Tithes English

Creature — Angel 3/5, 1WWW (4)

Flying

As long as Archangel of Tithes is untapped, creatures can't attack you or a planeswalker you control unless their controller pays {1} for each of those creatures.

As long as Archangel of Tithes is attacking, creatures can't block unless their controller pays {1} for each of those creatures.

Illus. Cynthia Sheppard

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If you control an untapped Archangel of Tithes, your opponents can choose to not attack with a creature that must attack if able. The same is true with respect to an attacking Archangel of Tithes and a creature that must block if able.
  • 6/22/2015: In a Two-Headed Giant game, if one player controls Archangel of Tithes, creatures can’t attack that player’s team or a planeswalker that player controls unless their controller pays {1} for each of those creatures he or she controls. Creatures can attack planeswalkers controlled by that player’s teammate without having to pay this cost.
Printings:
#4 (Cynthia Sheppard)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Erzengel der Zehnten
French Archange des dîmes
Italian Arcangelo dei Tributi
Spanish Arcángel de los diezmos
Portuguese Arcanjo dos Dízimos
Japanese 徴税の大天使
Simplified Chinese 什一税大天使
Russian Архангел Десятин
Traditional Chinese 什一稅大天使
Korean 십일조의 대천사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Archangel of Tithes
View Decks with Archangel of Tithes
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.