Vryn Wingmare Magic Origins Yoked Ox

War Oracle War Oracle English

Creature — Human Cleric 3/3, 2WW (4)

Lifelink (Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life.)

Renown 1 (When this creature deals combat damage to a player, if it isn't renowned, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes renowned.)

"When you are felled by my mace, you shall know it was divine fate."

Illus. Steve Prescott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Renown won’t trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won’t trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 6/22/2015: If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn’t become renowned. Any ability that triggers “whenever a creature becomes renowned” won’t trigger.
Printings:
#41 (Steve Prescott)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Kriegsorakel
French Oracle de guerre
Italian Oracolo della Guerra
Spanish Oráculo de guerra
Portuguese Oráculo da Guerra
Japanese 戦乱の神託者
Simplified Chinese 战争先知
Russian Оракул Войны
Traditional Chinese 戰爭先知
Korean 전투 예언자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for War Oracle
View Decks with War Oracle
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.