Aspiring Aeronaut Magic Origins Calculated Dismissal

Bone to Ash Bone to Ash English

Instant, 2UU (4)

Counter target creature spell.

Draw a card.

"I can think of worse ways to go. On second thought, maybe not."—Ludevic, necro-alchemist

Illus. Clint Cearley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/22/2011: If the creature spell is an illegal target (because it’s left the stack, for example) when Bone to Ash tries to resolve, Bone to Ash will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t draw a card.
  • 1/22/2011: A creature spell that can’t be countered by spells and abilities is a legal target for Bone to Ash. The creature spell won’t be countered when Bone to Ash resolves, but you’ll still draw a card.
Printings:
#47 (Clint Cearley)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)
English Dark Ascension (Common)

Languages:
German Knochen zu Asche
French Os en cendres
Italian Ossa in Cenere
Spanish Huesos en cenizas
Portuguese De Ossos a Cinzas
Japanese 骨を灰に
Simplified Chinese 白骨化灰
Russian Из Костей в Прах
Traditional Chinese 白骨化灰
Korean 뼈에서 재로


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Bone to Ash
View Decks with Bone to Ash
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.