Claustrophobia Magic Origins Deep-Sea Terror

Day's Undoing Day's Undoing English

Sorcery, 2U (3)

Each player shuffles his or her hand and graveyard into his or her library, then draws seven cards. If it's your turn, end the turn. (Exile all spells and abilities on the stack, including this card. Discard down to your maximum hand size. Damage wears off, and "this turn" and "until end of turn" effects end.)

Illus. Jonas De Ro

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Ending the turn this way means the following things happen in order: 1) All spells and abilities on the stack are exiled. This includes spells and abilities that can’t be countered. 2) If there are any attacking and blocking creatures, they’re removed from combat. 3) State-based actions are checked. No player gets priority, and no triggered abilities are put onto the stack. 4) The current phase and/or step ends. The game skips straight to the cleanup step. 5) The cleanup step happens in its entirety.
  • 6/22/2015: If any triggered abilities do trigger during the process of ending the turn, they’re put onto the stack during the cleanup step. If this happens, players will have a chance to cast spells and activate abilities, then there will be another cleanup step before the turn ends.
  • 6/22/2015: Though other spells and abilities that are exiled won’t get a chance to resolve, they don’t count as being countered.
  • 6/22/2015: Any “at the beginning of the next end step” triggered abilities won’t get the chance to trigger that turn because the end step is skipped. Those abilities will trigger at the beginning of the end step of the next turn. The same is true of abilities that trigger at the beginning of other phases or steps.
  • 6/22/2015: If both your hand and graveyard are empty as Day’s Undoing starts resolving, you’ll still shuffle your library before drawing seven cards.
  • 4/18/2017: If any abilities trigger while players are shuffling cards into their library or drawing seven cards, those abilities cease to exist when the turn ends. They won’t be put on the stack.
Printings:
#51 (Jonas De Ro)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Vereiteltes Tagewerk
French Anéantissement du jour
Italian Annullare il Giorno
Spanish Jornada revocada
Portuguese Desfazer do Dia
Japanese 一日のやり直し
Simplified Chinese 重启一日
Russian Закат Дня
Traditional Chinese 重啟一日
Korean 하루 전으로


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Day's Undoing
View Decks with Day's Undoing
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.