Disperse Magic Origins Dreadwaters

Displacement Wave Displacement Wave English

Sorcery, XUU (2)

Return all nonland permanents with converted mana cost X or less to their owners' hands.

The sea respects no boundaries, least of all the coast.

Illus. Seb McKinnon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If a permanent has an {X} in its mana cost, that X is 0.
  • 6/22/2015: A token has converted mana cost 0 unless it’s a copy of something else, in which case it has the mana cost of whatever it’s copying.
Printings:
#55 (Seb McKinnon)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)

Languages:
German Verdrängungswelle
French Vague de déplacement
Italian Onda della Deriva
Spanish Oleada de expulsión
Portuguese Onda de Deslocamento
Japanese 変位の波
Simplified Chinese 迫离浪潮
Russian Вал Смещения
Traditional Chinese 迫離浪潮
Korean 쫓아내는 파도


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Displacement Wave
View Decks with Displacement Wave
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.