Displacement Wave Magic Origins Faerie Miscreant

Dreadwaters Dreadwaters English

Sorcery, 3U (4)

Target player puts the top X cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard, where X is the number of lands you control.

Stray into the Morkrut and it may rise to claim you.

Illus. Cliff Childs

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2012: The number of cards put into the graveyard is based on the number of lands you control when Dreadwaters resolves.
Printings:
#56 (Cliff Childs)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)
English Avacyn Restored (Common)

Languages:
German Gewässer der Angst
French Flots funestes
Italian Acque del Terrore
Spanish Aguas pavorosas
Portuguese Onda Medonha
Japanese 戦慄水
Simplified Chinese 恶水
Russian Волна Ужаса
Traditional Chinese 惡水
Korean 공포의 파도


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dreadwaters
View Decks with Dreadwaters
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.