Jace, Telepath Unbound Magic Origins Jhessian Thief

Jace's Sanctum Jace's Sanctum English

Enchantment, 3U (4)

Instant and sorcery spells you cast cost {1} less to cast.

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, scry 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card on the bottom of your library.)

Illus. Adam Paquette

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: The first ability of Jace’s Sanctum can’t reduce the colored mana requirement of an instant or sorcery spell.
  • 6/22/2015: If there are additional costs to cast an instant or sorcery spell, apply those before applying cost reductions.
  • 6/22/2015: Jace’s Sanctum can reduce alternative costs such as miracle or overload costs.
  • 6/22/2015: Jace’s Sanctum’s scry ability will resolve before the instant or sorcery spell that caused it to trigger.
Printings:
#61 (Adam Paquette)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)

Languages:
German Jaces Refugium
French Sanctuaire de Jace
Italian Rifugio di Jace
Spanish Santuario de Jace
Portuguese Santuário de Jace
Japanese ジェイスの聖域
Simplified Chinese 杰斯的圣所
Russian Убежище Джейса
Traditional Chinese 傑斯的聖所
Korean 제이스의 은신처


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Jace's Sanctum
View Decks with Jace's Sanctum
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.