Screeching Skaab Magic Origins Separatist Voidmage

Send to Sleep Send to Sleep English

Instant, 1U (2)

Tap up to two target creatures.

Spell mastery — If there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, those creatures don't untap during their controllers' next untap steps.

Illus. Cynthia Sheppard

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If the spell mastery ability applies and a creature affected by Send to Sleep changes controllers before its old controller’s next untap step, Send to Sleep will prevent it from becoming untapped during its new controller’s next untap step.
  • 6/22/2015: Send to Sleep can target tapped creatures. If a targeted creature is already tapped when the spell resolves (and the spell mastery ability applies), that creature remains tapped and doesn’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.
  • 6/22/2015: If you chose two targets and one is an illegal target when Send to Sleep resolves, that creature won’t become tapped and it won’t be stopped from untapping during its controller’s next untap step (if the spell mastery ability applies). It won’t be affected by Send to Sleep in any way.
  • 6/22/2015: Check to see if there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as the spell resolves to determine whether the spell mastery ability applies. The spell itself won’t count because it’s still on the stack as you make this check.
Printings:
#71 (Cynthia Sheppard)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Common)

Languages:
German Einschläfern
French Plonger dans le sommeil
Italian Indurre il Sonno
Spanish Dulces sueños
Portuguese Adormecer
Japanese 眠りへの誘い
Simplified Chinese 送入梦乡
Russian Усыпление
Traditional Chinese 送入夢鄉
Korean 재우기


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Send to Sleep
View Decks with Send to Sleep
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.