Skaab Goliath Magic Origins Sphinx's Tutelage

Soulblade Djinn Soulblade Djinn English

Creature — Djinn 4/3, 3UU (5)

Flying

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, creatures you control get +1/+1 until end of turn.

He grants endless wishes, as long as you always wish for a blade.

Illus. Viktor Titov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Any spell you cast that doesn’t have the type creature will cause Soulblade Djinn’s ability to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won’t cause the ability to trigger. Playing a land also won’t cause it to trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: Soulblade Djinn’s ability goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
Printings:
#75 (Viktor Titov)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Seelenklingen-Dschinn
French Djinn âmelame
Italian Genio delle Lame Incorporee
Spanish Djinn almafilada
Portuguese Gênio da Lâmina Anímica
Japanese 魂刃のジン
Simplified Chinese 魂刃巨灵
Russian Джинн Клинков Духа
Traditional Chinese 魂刃巨靈
Korean 영혼검 지니


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Soulblade Djinn
View Decks with Soulblade Djinn
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.