Soulblade Djinn Magic Origins Stratus Walk

Sphinx's Tutelage Sphinx's Tutelage English

Enchantment, 2U (3)

Whenever you draw a card, target opponent puts the top two cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard. If they're both nonland cards that share a color, repeat this process.

{5}{U}: Draw a card, then discard a card.

"You've never considered the implications of dealing with another telepath, Jace."

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: Colorless is not a color, so putting two colorless cards into a graveyard won’t cause the process to repeat.
  • 6/22/2015: The process will keep repeating as long as both cards share a color and neither is a land card.
Printings:
#76 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Belehrung der Sphinx
French Tutelle du sphinx
Italian Tutela della Sfinge
Spanish Tutela de la esfinge
Portuguese Tutela da Esfinge
Japanese スフィンクスの後見
Simplified Chinese 史芬斯的指导
Russian Наставничество Сфинкса
Traditional Chinese 史芬斯的指導
Korean 스핑크스의 지도


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sphinx's Tutelage
View Decks with Sphinx's Tutelage
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.