Stratus Walk Magic Origins Thopter Spy Network

Talent of the Telepath Talent of the Telepath English

Sorcery, 2UU (4)

Target opponent reveals the top seven cards of his or her library. You may cast an instant or sorcery card from among them without paying its mana cost. Then that player puts the rest into his or her graveyard.

Spell mastery — If there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, you may cast up to two revealed instant and/or sorcery cards instead of one.

Illus. Peter Mohrbacher

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/22/2015: If the spell mastery ability applies, you’ll cast the two cards in order. The one you cast last will be the one that resolves first.
  • 6/22/2015: You cast the instant and/or sorcery card(s) from your opponent’s library as Talent of the Telepath is resolving. Ignore timing restrictions based on the card’s type. Other timing restrictions, such as “Cast [this card] only during combat,” must be followed.
  • 6/22/2015: The cards will be put into their owner’s graveyard after they resolve, not yours.
  • 6/22/2015: If you can’t cast any instant or sorcery cards (perhaps because there are no legal targets available) or if you choose not to cast one, then Talent of the Telepath finishes resolving. Any of the revealed cards you didn’t cast will be put into that player’s graveyard.
  • 6/22/2015: If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. You can pay additional costs such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
  • 6/22/2015: If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.
  • 6/22/2015: Check to see if there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as the spell resolves to determine whether the spell mastery ability applies. The spell itself won’t count because it’s still on the stack as you make this check.
Printings:
#78 (Peter Mohrbacher)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Talent des Telepathen
French Talent du télépathe
Italian Talento del Telepate
Spanish Talento del telépata
Portuguese Talento do Telepata
Japanese テレパスの才能
Simplified Chinese 读心天赋
Russian Талант Телепата
Traditional Chinese 讀心天賦
Korean 정신술사의 재능


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Talent of the Telepath
View Decks with Talent of the Telepath
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.