Willbreaker Magic Origins Catacomb Slug

Blightcaster Blightcaster English

Creature — Human Wizard 2/3, 3B (4)

Whenever you cast an enchantment spell, you may have target creature get -2/-2 until end of turn.

"Your flesh is unprepared for my gifts."

Illus. Winona Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: Blightcaster’s ability will resolve before the enchantment spell that caused it to trigger.
  • 7/1/2013: If you are the only player who controls a creature when Blightcaster’s ability triggers, you must choose one as the target, although you can choose not to give it -2/-2.
  • 6/22/2015: Blightcaster’s ability will resolve before the enchantment spell that caused it to trigger.
  • 6/22/2015: If you are the only player who controls a creature when Blightcaster’s ability triggers, you must choose one of those creatures as the target, although you can choose to not give it -2/-2.
Printings:
#85 (Winona Nelson)

Editions:
English Magic Origins (Uncommon)
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Fäulnismagier
French Lancefléau
Italian Lanciadevastazione
Spanish Lanzaruina
Portuguese Conjurador de Desgraça
Japanese 荒廃唱え
Simplified Chinese 枯灵法师
Russian Колдун Злоключений
Traditional Chinese 枯靈法師
Korean 질병술사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Blightcaster
View Decks with Blightcaster
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.