Vorosh der Jäger Weltenchaos

Urborg, Grab von Yawgmoth Urborg, Grab von Yawgmoth German

Legendäres Land

Jedes Land ist zusätzlich zu seinen anderen Landtypen ein Sumpf.

Legendary Land

Each land is a Swamp in addition to its other land types.

„Yawgmoths Leiche ist eine Wunde im Universum. Sein dreckiges Blut tropft heraus und infiziert das Land mit seinem letzten Fluch."
—Lord Windgrace

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2007: Urborg is not a Swamp while it's not on the battlefield.
  • 2/1/2007: While it is on the battlefield, Urborg is a Swamp and thus has the ability "{T}: Add {B} to your mana pool."
  • 2/1/2007: If Urborg loses its abilities (for example, it becomes a creature and then Ovinize is cast on it), all lands on the battlefield, including Urborg, will still be Swamps, but Urborg won't have the ability "Each land is a Swamp in addition to its other land types." Urborg also won't be able to tap to produce {B}, but other lands (including those that enter the battlefield later in the turn) will. The way continuous effects work, Urborg's type-changing ability is applied before Ovinize removes both the type-changing ability and its own mana ability.
  • 2/1/2007: This is not the same card as the legendary land Urborg from the Legends set. Both of them can be on the battlefield at the same time.
  • 4/1/2008: If Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth and either Blood Moon or Magus of the Moon are on the battlefield, all nonbasic lands will be Mountains, not Swamps. Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth will be a Mountain as well. It will have "{T}: Add {R} to your mana pool" and no other abilities.
#165 (John Avon)

German Magic 2015 (Rare)
German Weltenchaos (Rare)

English Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth
French Urborg, tombe de Yaugzebul
Italian Urborg, Tomba di Yawgmoth
Spanish Urborg, la tumba de Yawgmoth
Portuguese Urborg, Tumba de Yawgmoth
Japanese ヨーグモスの墳墓、アーボーグ
Simplified Chinese 约格莫夫之墓乌尔博格
Russian Урборг, Могила Ягмота
Traditional Chinese 約格莫夫之墓烏爾博格
Korean 야그모쓰의 무덤 우르보그

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Urborg, Grab von Yawgmoth
View Decks with Urborg, Grab von Yawgmoth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)
Magic für Freizeitspieler

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.