Prodigal Pyromancer Planar Chaos Reckless Wurm

Pyrohemia Pyrohemia English

Enchantment, 2RR (4)

At the beginning of the end step, if no creatures are on the battlefield, sacrifice Pyrohemia.

{R}: Pyrohemia deals 1 damage to each creature and each player.

Illus. Stephen Tappin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Each activation is considered a new damage effect. An activation can only be 1 point of damage.
  • 2/1/2007: This is the timeshifted version of Pestilence.
  • 6/1/2011: Note that “until end of turn” effects wear off after “at the beginning of the end step” triggered abilities, so an artifact that animates until end of turn can keep this on the battlefield.
  • 6/1/2011: It will stay on the battlefield if there is a creature that is put into the graveyard during the end step. This is because this ability will not trigger at all if there is at least one creature on the battlefield as the end step begins.
Printings:
#119 (Stephen Tappin)

Editions:
English Commander Anthology (Uncommon)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Planar Chaos (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Pyrohämie
French Pyrohépathite
Italian Piroemia
Spanish Pirohemia
Portuguese Pirohematólise
Japanese 紅蓮炎血
Simplified Chinese 鲜血烈焰
Russian Огненная Кровь


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pyrohemia
View Decks with Pyrohemia
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.