Dichotomancy Planar Chaos Dreamscape Artist

Dismal Failure Dismal Failure English

Instant, 2UU (4)

Counter target spell. Its controller discards a card.

"Two magi could trade spells all day and never crown a victor. The real battle is not one of power but of will. If your confidence breaks, so too shall you."
—Venser

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

Printings:
#39 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Planar Chaos (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Bedrückender Fehlschlag
French Échec funeste
Italian Tetro Fallimento
Spanish Fracaso miserable
Portuguese Fracasso Funesto
Japanese 陰鬱な失敗
Simplified Chinese 沮丧挫败
Russian Тягостный Провал


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dismal Failure
View Decks with Dismal Failure
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.