Magus of the Bazaar Planar Chaos Reality Acid

Pongify Pongify English

Instant, U (1)

Destroy target creature. It can't be regenerated. That creature's controller puts a 3/3 green Ape creature token onto the battlefield.

Some spellcrafting mistakes go on to become spells of their own.

Illus. Heather Hudson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2007: The creature's controller gets the Ape token even if the creature isn't actually destroyed.
Printings:
#44 (Heather Hudson)

Editions:
English Commander 2014 Edition (Uncommon)
English Planar Chaos (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Veraffung
French Pongidification
Italian Pongificare
Spanish Pongificar
Portuguese Pongidizar
Japanese 猿術
Simplified Chinese 猿化术
Russian Бебезьянить


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pongify
View Decks with Pongify
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.