Enslave Planar Chaos Imp's Mischief

Extirpate Extirpate English

Instant, B (1)

Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't cast spells or activate abilities that aren't mana abilities.)

Choose target card in a graveyard other than a basic land card. Search its owner's graveyard, hand, and library for all cards with the same name as that card and exile them. Then that player shuffles his or her library.

Illus. Jon Foster

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack.
  • 6/7/2013: Split second doesn’t prevent players from activating mana abilities.
  • 6/7/2013: Split second doesn’t prevent triggered abilities from triggering. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.
  • 6/7/2013: Split second doesn’t prevent players from performing special actions. Notably, players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.
  • 6/7/2013: Casting a spell with split second won’t affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.
  • 6/7/2013: If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can’t be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.
Printings:
#71 (Jon Foster)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Rare)
English Planar Chaos (Rare)

Languages:
German Ausrupfen
French Extirpation
Italian Asportare
Spanish Arrancar
Portuguese Extirpar
Japanese 根絶
Simplified Chinese 根除
Russian Искоренение


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Extirpate
View Decks with Extirpate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.