Melancholy Planar Chaos Rathi Trapper

Null Profusion Null Profusion English

Enchantment, 4BB (6)

Skip your draw step.

Whenever you play a card, draw a card.

Your maximum hand size is two.

"Some say that time is cyclical and that history inevitably repeats. My will is my own. I won't bow to fate."
—Volrath

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2007: The triggered ability will trigger when you play a land card or cast a nonland card as a spell. It won't trigger when you play a copy of a card, such as with Isochron Scepter.
  • 2/1/2007: Your maximum hand size is checked only during the cleanup step of your turn. At any other time, you may have any number of cards in hand.
  • 2/1/2007: This is the timeshifted version of Recycle.
  • 2/1/2007: Countering a spell that has been cast will not prevent you from drawing the card.
  • 10/1/2009: If multiple effects modify your hand size, apply them in timestamp order. For example, if you put Spellbook (an artifact that says you have no maximum hand size) onto the battlefield and then put Null Profusion onto the battlefield, your maximum hand size will be two. However, if those permanents entered the battlefield in the opposite order, you would have no maximum hand size.
Printings:
#89 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Planar Chaos (Rare)

Languages:
German Keinerlei Überfluss
French Profusion d'annulations
Italian Parsimonia
Spanish Abundancia nula
Portuguese Profusão Nula
Japanese 有り余る無
Simplified Chinese 虚空满盈
Russian Незначительная Щедрость


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Null Profusion
View Decks with Null Profusion
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.