Extirpation Chaos planaire Mage des coffres

Malice selon le diablotin Malice selon le diablotin French

Éphémère, 1B (2)

Remplacez la cible du sort ciblé qui a une cible unique. Vous perdez autant de points de vie que le coût converti de mana de ce sort.

Instant

Change the target of target spell with a single target. You lose life equal to that spell's converted mana cost.

« Les innocents paient-ils pour les coupables ? Bien entendu. Tel est le destin des faibles. »
—Nicol Bolas

Illus. Thomas M. Baxa

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Once the spell resolves, the new target is considered to be targeted by the deflected spell. This will trigger any effects which trigger on being targeted.
  • 10/4/2004: This only targets the spell being changed, not the original or new target of the spell it is affecting.
  • 10/4/2004: The target of a spell that targets another spell on the stack can be changed to any other spell on the stack, even if the new target will resolve before the spell does.
  • 10/4/2004: You can't make a spell which is on the stack target itself.
  • 10/4/2004: You can choose to make a spell on the stack target this spell (if such a target choice would be legal had the spell been cast while this spell was on the stack). The new target for the deflected spell is not chosen until this spell resolves. This spell is still on the stack when new targets are selected for the spell.
  • 10/4/2004: If there is no other legal target for the spell, this does not change the target.
  • 10/4/2004: This does not check if the current target is legal. It just checks if the spell has a single target.
  • 10/4/2004: You choose the spell to target on announcement, but you pick the new target for that spell on resolution.
  • 2/1/2007: If there is no other legal target for the spell, the spell's target isn't changed. You still lose the life.
  • 2/1/2007: If a spell targets multiple things, you can't target it with Imp's Mischief, even if all but one of the targets has become illegal.
  • 2/1/2007: If a spell has multiple targets but is targeting the same thing with all of them (such as Seeds of Strength targeting the same creature three times), you can't target that spell with Imp's Mischief.
Printings:
#72 (Thomas M. Baxa)

Editions:
French Chaos planaire (Rare)

Languages:
English Imp's Mischief
German Übermut des Bolds
Italian Malizia del Demonietto
Spanish Travesura del diablillo
Portuguese Malícia do Diabrete
Japanese インプの悪戯
Simplified Chinese 小恶魔的作弄
Russian Проделка Чертенка


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Malice selon le diablotin
View Decks with Malice selon le diablotin
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.