Inkwell Leviathan Premium Deck Series: Graveborn Cabal Therapy

Blazing Archon Blazing Archon English

Creature — Archon 5/6, 6WWW (9)

Flying

Creatures can't attack you.

"Through the haze of battle I saw the glint of sun on golden mane, the sheen of glory clad in mail, and I dropped my sword and wept at the idiocy of war."
—Dravin, Gruul deserter

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: Unless some effect explicitly says otherwise, a creature that can’t attack you can still attack a planeswalker you control.
Printings:
#11 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

Editions:
English Commander 2016 (Rare)
English Premium Deck Series: Graveborn (Rare)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Flammender Archon
French Archonte brûlant
Italian Arconte Sfavillante
Spanish Arconte llameante
Portuguese Arconte Flamejante
Japanese 魅力的な執政官
Simplified Chinese 辉光统领
Russian Блистающий архон


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Blazing Archon
View Decks with Blazing Archon
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.