Torrent Elemental Prerelease Events Wildcall

Warden of the First Tree Warden of the First Tree English

Creature — Human 1/1, G (1)

{1}{W/B}: Warden of the First Tree becomes a Human Warrior with base power and toughness 3/3.

{2}{W/B}{W/B}: If Warden of the First Tree is a Warrior, it becomes a Human Spirit Warrior with trample and lifelink.

{3}{W/B}{W/B}{W/B}: If Warden of the First Tree is a Spirit, put five +1/+1 counters on it.

Illus. Ryan Alexander Lee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/24/2014: Neither the first nor the second ability has a duration. If one of them resolves, it will remain in effect until Warden of the First Tree leaves the battlefield or some subsequent effect changes its characteristics.
  • 11/24/2014: The first and second activated abilities cause Warden of the First Tree to lose any other creature types it has. It retains any card types or supertypes it may have.
  • 11/24/2014: The first ability overwrites any previous effects that set the creature’s base power and toughness to specific values. Any power- or toughness-setting effects that start to apply after the first ability resolves will overwrite this effect.
  • 11/24/2014: Effects that modify Warden of the First Tree’s power or toughness, such as the one created by Titanic Growth, will apply to Warden of the First Tree no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for any +1/+1 counters on Warden of the First Tree and effects that switch its power and toughness.
Comment:

Fate Reforged

Printings:
#155 (Ryan Alexander Lee)

Editions:
English Fate Reforged (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Hüter des Ersten Baumes
French Garde du Premier arbre
Italian Guardiano del Primo Albero
Spanish Protector del Primer Árbol
Portuguese Guardião da Primeira Árvore
Japanese 始まりの木の管理人
Simplified Chinese 族源树卫
Russian Хранитель Первого Древа
Traditional Chinese 族源樹衛
Korean 태초나무의 수호자


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Warden of the First Tree
View Decks with Warden of the First Tree
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.