Wildcall Prerelease Events Anafenza, Kin-Tree Spirit

Yasova Dragonclaw Yasova Dragonclaw English

Legendary Creature — Human Warrior 4/2, 2G (3)

Trample

At the beginning of combat on your turn, you may pay {1}{U/R}{U/R}. If you do, gain control of target creature an opponent controls with power less than Yasova Dragonclaw's power until end of turn, untap that creature, and it gains haste until end of turn.

Illus. Winona Nelson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/24/2014: The powers of the target creature and Yasova Dragonclaw are checked as you put the ability on the stack and again as the ability resolves. Once the ability resolves, it doesn’t matter what happens to either creature’s power.
  • 11/24/2014: Gaining control of a creature doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it.
Comment:

Fate Reforged

Printings:
#157 (Winona Nelson)

Editions:
English Fate Reforged (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Yasova Drachenklaue
French Yasova Griffedragon
Italian Yasova Artiglio di Drago
Spanish Yasova Garradragón
Portuguese Yasova Garra de Dragão
Japanese 龍爪のヤソヴァ
Simplified Chinese 龙爪娅绍娃
Russian Ясва Коготь Дракона
Traditional Chinese 龍爪婭紹娃
Korean 야소바 용발톱


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Yasova Dragonclaw
View Decks with Yasova Dragonclaw
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.