Avatar of the Resolute Prerelease Events Blood-Chin Fanatic

Blessed Reincarnation Blessed Reincarnation English

Instant, 3U (4)

Exile target creature an opponent controls. That player reveals cards from the top of his or her library until a creature card is revealed. The player puts that card onto the battlefield, then shuffles the rest into his or her library.

Rebound (If you cast this spell from your hand, exile it as it resolves. At the beginning of your next upkeep, you may cast this card from exile without paying its mana cost.)

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: If there are no creature cards in the library, it will be revealed and shuffled. The target creature will remain exiled.
  • 2/25/2015: Casting the card again due to the delayed triggered ability is optional. If you choose not to cast the card, or if you can’t (perhaps because there are no legal targets available), the card will stay exiled. You won’t get another chance to cast it on a future turn.
  • 2/25/2015: If a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand is countered for any reason (either because of another spell or ability or because all its targets are illegal as it tries to resolve), that spell won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen, including rebound. The spell will be put into its owner’s graveyard and you won’t get to cast it again on your next turn.
  • 2/25/2015: At the beginning of your upkeep, all delayed triggered abilities created by rebound effects trigger. You may handle them in any order. If you want to cast a card this way, you do so as part of the resolution of its delayed triggered ability. Timing restrictions based on the card’s type (if it’s a sorcery) are ignored. Other restrictions, such as “Cast [this spell] only during combat,” must be followed.
  • 2/25/2015: As long as you cast a spell with rebound from your hand, rebound will work regardless of whether you paid its mana cost or an alternative cost you were permitted to pay.
  • 2/25/2015: If you cast a spell with rebound from any zone other than your hand (including your opponent’s hand), rebound will have no effect.
  • 2/25/2015: If a replacement effect (such as the one created by Rest in Peace) would cause a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand to be put somewhere other than into your graveyard as it resolves, you can choose whether to apply the rebound effect or the other effect as the spell resolves.
  • 2/25/2015: Rebound will have no effect on copies of spells because you don’t cast them from your hand.
  • 2/25/2015: If you cast a card from exile this way, it will go to its owner’s graveyard when it resolves or is countered. It won’t go back to exile.
Comment:

Dragons of Tarkir

Printings:
#163 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Gesegnete Reinkarnation
French Réincarnation bénie
Italian Reincarnazione Benedetta
Spanish Reencarnación bendita
Portuguese Reencarnação Abençoada
Japanese 祝福された転生
Simplified Chinese 受福转生
Russian Благословенная Реинкарнация
Traditional Chinese 受福轉生
Korean 축복받은 환생


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Blessed Reincarnation
View Decks with Blessed Reincarnation
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.