Deathbringer Regent Prerelease Events Dragonlord Atarka

Den Protector Den Protector English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/1, 1G (2)

Creatures with power less than Den Protector's power can't block it.

Megamorph {1}{G} (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for {3}. Turn it face up any time for its megamorph cost and put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

When Den Protector is turned face up, return target card from your graveyard to your hand.

Illus. Viktor Titov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: You compare Den Protector’s power to the power of any creature trying to block it only as blockers are assigned. Once Den Protector has been legally blocked by a creature, changing the power of either creature won’t change or undo the block.
  • 2/25/2015: Turning a face-down creature with megamorph face up and putting a +1/+1 counter on it is a special action. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to.
  • 2/25/2015: If a face-down creature with megamorph is turned face up some other way (for example, if you manifest a card with megamorph and then pay its mana cost to turn it face up), you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on it.
  • 2/25/2015: Megamorph is a variant of the morph ability. You can find more information on morph on cards with morph from the Khans of Tarkir set.
Comment:

Dragons of Tarkir

Printings:
#169 (Viktor Titov)

Editions:
English Commander 2016 (Rare)
English Dragons of Tarkir (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Beschützerin des Baus
French Protectrice de la tanière
Italian Protettrice del Rifugio
Spanish Protectora de la guarida
Portuguese Protetor do Covil
Japanese 棲み家の防御者
Simplified Chinese 家园卫护人
Russian Защитница Логова
Traditional Chinese 家園衛護人
Korean 소굴 수호자


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Den Protector
View Decks with Den Protector
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.