Dragonlord Dromoka Prerelease Events Dragonlord Ojutai

Dragonlord Kolaghan Dragonlord Kolaghan English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 6/5, 4BR (6)

Flying, haste

Other creatures you control have haste.

Whenever an opponent casts a creature or planeswalker spell with the same name as a card in his or her graveyard, that player loses 10 life.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: Casting a spell face down won’t cause Dragonlord Kolaghan’s last ability to trigger. A spell with no name can’t have the same name as any other card.
  • 2/25/2015: If an opponent casts a creature spell with delve and exiles all cards from his or her graveyard with the same name to help pay its cost, Dragonlord Kolaghan’s ability won’t trigger.
Comment:

Dragons of Tarkir

Printings:
#172 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Drachenfürstin Kolaghan
French Kolaghan, seigneur-dragon
Italian Signore dei Draghi Kolaghan
Spanish Kólagan, señora dragón
Portuguese Kolaghan, Soberana Dragoa
Japanese 龍王コラガン
Simplified Chinese 龙王寇安甘
Russian Владычица Драконов Колаган
Traditional Chinese 龍王寇安甘
Korean 용군주 콜라간


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dragonlord Kolaghan
View Decks with Dragonlord Kolaghan
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.