Hidden Dragonslayer Prerelease Events Ire Shaman

Icefall Regent Icefall Regent English

Creature — Dragon 4/3, 3UU (5)

Flying

When Icefall Regent enters the battlefield, tap target creature an opponent controls. That creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step for as long as you control Icefall Regent.

Spells your opponents cast that target Icefall Regent cost {2} more to cast.

Illus. David Gaillet

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: Icefall Regent’s triggered ability can target any creature controlled by an opponent, including one that is already tapped. In that case, the creature stays tapped and won’t untap during its controller’s untap step.
  • 2/25/2015: If another player gains control of Icefall Regent, the creature will no longer be affected by the ability stopping it from untapping, even if you later regain control of Icefall Regent.
  • 2/25/2015: The ability stopping the creature from untapping will continue to apply to it even if the creature changes controllers.
  • 2/25/2015: Icefall Regent’s last ability affects all spells cast by your opponents that target it, including Aura spells and spells with multiple targets. It doesn’t affect abilities.
Comment:

Dragons of Tarkir

Printings:
#179 (David Gaillet)

Editions:
English Archenemy: Nicol Bolas (Rare)
English Dragons of Tarkir (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Eisfall-Regentin
French Régente chuteglace
Italian Reggente dal Soffio di Ghiaccio
Spanish Regente catarata helada
Portuguese Regente da Cascata de Gelo
Japanese 氷瀑の執政
Simplified Chinese 冰瀑龙侯
Russian Регент Губительного Льда
Traditional Chinese 冰瀑龍侯
Korean 무너지는 빙하의 섭정


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Icefall Regent
View Decks with Icefall Regent
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.