Icefall Regent Prerelease Events Kolaghan's Command

Ire Shaman Ire Shaman English

Creature — Orc Shaman 2/1, 1R (2)

Menace (This creature can't be blocked except by two or more creatures.)

Megamorph {R} (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for {3}. Turn it face up any time for its megamorph cost and put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

When Ire Shaman is turned face up, exile the top card of your library. Until end of turn, you may play that card.

Illus. Jack Wang

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: If a face-down Ire Shaman attacks and is blocked by one creature, turning it face up won’t cause it to become unblocked.
  • 2/25/2015: The card exiled with Ire Shaman’s last ability is exiled face up.
  • 2/25/2015: Playing the card exiled with Ire Shaman’s last ability follows the normal rules for playing the card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. For example, if the card is a creature card, you can cast that card only during your main phase while the stack is empty.
  • 2/25/2015: Under normal circumstances, you can play a land card exiled with Ire Shaman only if you haven’t played a land yet that turn.
  • 2/25/2015: If you don’t play the card, it will remain exiled.
  • 2/25/2015: Turning a face-down creature with megamorph face up and putting a +1/+1 counter on it is a special action. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to.
  • 2/25/2015: If a face-down creature with megamorph is turned face up some other way (for example, if you manifest a card with megamorph and then pay its mana cost to turn it face up), you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on it.
  • 2/25/2015: Megamorph is a variant of the morph ability. You can find more information on morph on cards with morph from the Khans of Tarkir set.
Comment:

Dragons of Tarkir

Printings:
#180 (Jack Wang)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Zornschamanin
French Shamane d'ire
Italian Sciamana della Collera
Spanish Chamán de la ira
Portuguese Xamã da Ira
Japanese 激憤の巫師
Simplified Chinese 怒火祭师
Russian Шаман Гнева
Traditional Chinese 怒火祭師
Korean 분노의 주술사


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ire Shaman
View Decks with Ire Shaman
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.