Ojutai's Command Prerelease Events Pristine Skywise

Pitiless Horde Pitiless Horde English

Creature — Orc Berserker 5/3, 2B (3)

At the beginning of your upkeep, you lose 2 life.

Dash {2}{B}{B} (You may cast this spell for its dash cost. If you do, it gains haste, and it's returned from the battlefield to its owner's hand at the beginning of the next end step.)

Illus. Viktor Titov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: If you choose to pay the dash cost rather than the mana cost, you’re still casting the spell. It goes on the stack and can be responded to and countered. You can cast a creature spell for its dash cost only when you otherwise could cast that creature spell. Most of the time, this means during your main phase when the stack is empty.
  • 2/25/2015: If you pay the dash cost to cast a creature spell, that card will be returned to its owner’s hand only if it’s still on the battlefield when its triggered ability resolves. If it dies or goes to another zone before then, it will stay where it is.
  • 2/25/2015: You don’t have to attack with the creature with dash unless another ability says you do.
  • 2/25/2015: If a creature enters the battlefield as a copy of or becomes a copy of a creature whose dash cost was paid, the copy won’t have haste and won’t be returned to its owner’s hand.
Comment:

Dragons of Tarkir

Printings:
#186 (Viktor Titov)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Mitleidlose Horde
French Horde impitoyable
Italian Orda Impietosa
Spanish Horda despiadada
Portuguese Horda Impiedosa
Japanese 冷酷な軍族
Simplified Chinese 冷酷族骑
Russian Безжалостная Орда
Traditional Chinese 冷酷族騎
Korean 인정사정없는 군단


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pitiless Horde
View Decks with Pitiless Horde
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.