Sidisi, Undead Vizier Prerelease Events Silumgar's Command

Silumgar Assassin Silumgar Assassin English

Creature — Human Assassin 2/1, 1B (2)

Creatures with power greater than Silumgar Assassin's power can't block it.

Megamorph {2}{B} (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for {3}. Turn it face up any time for its megamorph cost and put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

When Silumgar Assassin is turned face up, destroy target creature with power 3 or less an opponent controls.

Illus. Yohann Schepacz

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: The powers of Silumgar Assassin and the creature trying to block it are checked only as blockers are declared. Changing the powers of either of those creatures after Silumgar Assassin is legally blocked won’t change or undo the block.
  • 2/25/2015: Turning a face-down creature with megamorph face up and putting a +1/+1 counter on it is a special action. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to.
  • 2/25/2015: If a face-down creature with megamorph is turned face up some other way (for example, if you manifest a card with megamorph and then pay its mana cost to turn it face up), you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on it.
  • 2/25/2015: Megamorph is a variant of the morph ability. You can find more information on morph on cards with morph from the Khans of Tarkir set.
Comment:

Dragons of Tarkir

Printings:
#190 (Yohann Schepacz)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Silumgar-Meuchlerin
French Assassin de Silumgar
Italian Assassina Silumgar
Spanish Asesina de Sílumgar
Portuguese Assassino de Silumgar
Japanese シルムガルの暗殺者
Simplified Chinese 席穆嘉族杀手
Russian Силумгарский Убийца
Traditional Chinese 席穆嘉族殺手
Korean 실룸가르 암살자


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Silumgar Assassin
View Decks with Silumgar Assassin
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.