Sunscorch Regent Prerelease Events Thunderbreak Regent

Surrak, the Hunt Caller Surrak, the Hunt Caller English

Legendary Creature — Human Warrior 5/4, 2GG (4)

Formidable — At the beginning of combat on your turn, if creatures you control have total power 8 or greater, target creature you control gains haste until end of turn.

"The greatest honor is to feed Atarka."

Illus. Wesley Burt

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/25/2015: If you control a creature with power less than 0, use its actual power when calculating the total power of creatures you control. For example, if you control three creatures with powers 4, 5, and -2, the total power of creatures you control is 7.
  • 2/25/2015: Some formidable abilities are activated abilities that require creatures you control to have total power 8 or greater. Once you activate these abilities, it doesn’t matter what happens to the total power of creatures you control.
  • 2/25/2015: Other formidable abilities are triggered abilities with an “intervening ‘if’” clause. Such abilities check the total power of creatures you control twice: once at the appropriate time to see if the ability will trigger, and again as the ability tries to resolve. If, at that time, the total power of creatures you control is no longer 8 or greater, the ability will have no effect.
Comment:

Dragons of Tarkir

Printings:
#194 (Wesley Burt)

Editions:
English Dragons of Tarkir (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Surrak der Jagdrufer
French Surrak, le Grand veneur
Italian Surrak, il Convocatore di Caccia
Spanish Surrak, la Voz de la caza
Portuguese Surrak, o Convocador da Caçada
Japanese 狩猟の統率者、スーラク
Simplified Chinese 召猎人苏拉克
Russian Суррак, Созыватель Охоты
Traditional Chinese 召獵人蘇拉克
Korean 사냥 대장 서락


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Surrak, the Hunt Caller
View Decks with Surrak, the Hunt Caller
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.