Willbreaker Prerelease Events Akoum Hellkite

Akoum Firebird Akoum Firebird English

Creature — Phoenix 3/3, 2RR (4)

Flying, haste

Akoum Firebird attacks each turn if able.

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay {4}{R}{R}. If you do, return Akoum Firebird from your graveyard to the battlefield.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: If, during its controller’s declare attackers step, Akoum Firebird is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having it attack, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost. If he or she doesn’t, Akoum Firebird doesn’t have to attack.
  • 8/25/2015: The landfall ability triggers only if Akoum Firebird is in your graveyard at the moment the land enters the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2015: Players can respond to the triggered ability, but once it starts resolving and you decide whether to pay {4}{R}{R}, it’s too late for anyone to respond.
  • 8/25/2015: A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 8/25/2015: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 8/25/2015: If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land’s type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#238 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Akoum-Feuervogel
French Oiseau de feu d'Akoum
Italian Pirofenice di Akoum
Spanish Pájaro de fuego de Akoum
Portuguese Pássaro de Fogo de Akoum
Japanese アクームの火の鳥
Simplified Chinese 阿库姆火鸟
Russian Акумская Огненная Птица
Traditional Chinese 阿庫姆火鳥
Korean 아쿰 불새


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Akoum Firebird
View Decks with Akoum Firebird
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.