Ally Encampment Prerelease Events Barrage Tyrant

Angelic Captain Angelic Captain English

Creature — Angel Ally 4/3, 3WR (5)

Flying

Whenever Angelic Captain attacks, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn for each other attacking Ally.

As the soldiers beneath her raised their voices, the angel spread her wings, their span seeming to cover the sky.

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: Count the number of other attacking Allies as the ability resolves to determine the size of the bonus. Attacking Allies controlled by a teammate will count toward this total.
  • 8/25/2015: Once the ability resolves, the bonus won’t change later in the turn, even if the number of other attacking Allies does.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#242 (Volkan Baga)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Himmlischer Hauptmann
French Capitaine angélique
Italian Capitano Angelico
Spanish Capitana angelical
Portuguese Capitã Angelical
Japanese 天使の隊長
Simplified Chinese 天使队长
Russian Ангел-Капитан
Traditional Chinese 天使隊長
Korean 천사 대장


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Angelic Captain
View Decks with Angelic Captain
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.