Angelic Captain Prerelease Events Beastcaller Savant

Barrage Tyrant Barrage Tyrant English

Creature — Eldrazi 5/3, 4R (5)

Devoid (This card has no color.)

{2}{R}, Sacrifice another colorless creature: Barrage Tyrant deals damage equal to the sacrificed creature's power to target creature or player.

Terrible fury. Excellent aim.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: Barrage Tyrant deals the damage, not the sacrificed creature. For example, if the sacrificed creature had lifelink, you won’t gain life.
  • 8/25/2015: Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play.
  • 8/25/2015: A card with devoid is just colorless. It’s not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.
  • 8/25/2015: Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it’s just the new color, not that color and colorless.
  • 8/25/2015: Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2015: If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object’s color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#243 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Bombardierender Tyrann
French Tyran du barrage
Italian Tiranno del Bombardamento
Spanish Tirano bombardeador
Portuguese Tirano da Barragem
Japanese 連射する暴君
Simplified Chinese 猛掷暴君
Russian Тиран-Метатель
Traditional Chinese 猛擲暴君
Korean 투척하는 폭군


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Barrage Tyrant
View Decks with Barrage Tyrant
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.