Dragonmaster Outcast Prerelease Events Drowner of Hope

Drana, Liberator of Malakir Drana, Liberator of Malakir English

Legendary Creature — Vampire Ally 2/3, 1BB (3)

Flying, first strike

Whenever Drana, Liberator of Malakir deals combat damage to a player, put a +1/+1 counter on each attacking creature you control.

"I will not live as a slave. If you would be free, then fight alongside me."

Illus. Mike Bierek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: Drana’s last ability triggers after combat damage has been dealt, so only attacking creatures that survive the combat damage step in which Drana deals combat damage will have +1/+1 counters put on them.
  • 8/25/2015: The +1/+1 counter won’t change how much damage Drana or any other attacking creature with first strike or double strike deals during that combat damage step. However, the +1/+1 counters that are put on attacking creatures without first strike will affect the damage those creatures deal during the regular combat damage step.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#255 (Mike Bierek)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Drana, Befreierin von Malakir
French Drana, libératrice de Malakir
Italian Drana, Liberatrice di Malakir
Spanish Drana, libertadora de Malakir
Portuguese Drana, Libertadora de Malakir
Japanese マラキールの解放者、ドラーナ
Simplified Chinese 马拉奇解放者哲娜
Russian Драна, Освободительница Малакира
Traditional Chinese 馬拉奇解放者哲娜
Korean 말라키르의 해방자 드라나


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Drana, Liberator of Malakir
View Decks with Drana, Liberator of Malakir
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.