Drowner of Hope Prerelease Events Emeria Shepherd

Dust Stalker Dust Stalker English

Creature — Eldrazi 5/3, 2BR (4)

Devoid (This card has no color.)

Haste

At the beginning of each end step, if you control no other colorless creatures, return Dust Stalker to its owner's hand.

The only traces it leaves are silent gusts and prodigious amounts of wreckage.

Illus. Clint Cearley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: Dust Stalker’s last ability checks to see if you control another colorless creature as the end step begins. If you do, the ability won’t trigger. If you don’t, the ability will check again as it tries to resolve. If you somehow control another colorless creature at that time, the ability won’t do anything. You won’t return Dust Stalker to its owner’s hand.
  • 8/25/2015: Dust Stalker’s last ability doesn’t depend on Dust Stalker being colorless. If it gains one or more colors, the ability will still look for another creature you control that’s colorless.
  • 8/25/2015: Like most abilities, Dust Stalker’s last ability functions only while Dust Stalker is on the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2015: Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play.
  • 8/25/2015: A card with devoid is just colorless. It’s not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.
  • 8/25/2015: Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it’s just the new color, not that color and colorless.
  • 8/25/2015: Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2015: If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object’s color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#257 (Clint Cearley)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Staubschleicher
French Pisteur de poussière
Italian Inseguitore Polveroso
Spanish Acechador del polvo
Portuguese Espreitador do Pó
Japanese 塵の中を忍び寄るもの
Simplified Chinese 尘土潜影
Russian Охотник из Праха
Traditional Chinese 塵土潛影
Korean 먼지 추적자


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dust Stalker
View Decks with Dust Stalker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.