Dust Stalker Prerelease Events Endless One

Emeria Shepherd Emeria Shepherd English

Creature — Angel 4/4, 5WW (7)

Flying

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may return target nonland permanent card from your graveyard to your hand. If that land is a Plains, you may return that nonland permanent card to the battlefield instead.

Illus. Cynthia Sheppard

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: A “nonland permanent card” is an artifact, creature, enchantment, or planeswalker card.
  • 8/25/2015: If you return an Aura to the battlefield this way, you choose what it will enchant as it enters the battlefield. This doesn’t target any player or permanent, so you could attach an Aura to a permanent with hexproof controlled by an opponent, for example. If there’s nothing the Aura can legally enchant, it stays in the graveyard.
  • 8/25/2015: A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 8/25/2015: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 8/25/2015: If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land’s type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#258 (Cynthia Sheppard)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Emerias Hirtin
French Bergère d'Éméria
Italian Pastore di Emeria
Spanish Pastora de Emeria
Portuguese Pastora de Emeria
Japanese エメリアの番人
Simplified Chinese 伊美黎牧者
Russian Пастырь Эмерии
Traditional Chinese 伊美黎牧者
Korean 에메리아 목동


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Emeria Shepherd
View Decks with Emeria Shepherd
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.