Exert Influence Prerelease Events Felidar Sovereign

Fathom Feeder Fathom Feeder English

Creature — Eldrazi Drone 1/1, UB (2)

Devoid (This card has no color.)

Deathtouch

Ingest (Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles the top card of his or her library.)

{3}{U}{B}: Draw a card. Each opponent exiles the top card of his or her library.

Illus. Clint Cearley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play.
  • 8/25/2015: A card with devoid is just colorless. It’s not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.
  • 8/25/2015: Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it’s just the new color, not that color and colorless.
  • 8/25/2015: Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2015: If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object’s color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.
  • 8/25/2015: The card exiled by the ingest ability is exiled face up.
  • 8/25/2015: If the player has no cards in his or her library when the ingest ability resolves, nothing happens. That player won’t lose the game (until he or she has to draw a card from an empty library).
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#261 (Clint Cearley)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Tiefseefresser
French Charognard des fonds marins
Italian Divoratore delle Profondità
Spanish Comedor de las profundidades
Portuguese Alimentador das Profundezas
Japanese 深水の大喰らい
Simplified Chinese 深海噬体
Russian Пожиратель из Бездны
Traditional Chinese 深海噬體
Korean 물속의 포식자


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fathom Feeder
View Decks with Fathom Feeder
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.