Felidar Sovereign Prerelease Events Gideon, Ally of Zendikar

From Beyond From Beyond English

Enchantment, 3G (4)

Devoid (This card has no color.)

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a 1/1 colorless Eldrazi Scion creature token onto the battlefield. It has "Sacrifice this creature: Add {C} to your mana pool."

{1}{G}, Sacrifice From Beyond: Search your library for an Eldrazi card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

Illus. Mathias Kollros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: An Eldrazi card is one with the creature type Eldrazi. Just having “Eldrazi” in its name or being an Eldrazi-themed card doesn’t count.
  • 8/25/2015: Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play.
  • 8/25/2015: A card with devoid is just colorless. It’s not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost.
  • 8/25/2015: Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it’s just the new color, not that color and colorless.
  • 8/25/2015: Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2015: If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object’s color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid.
  • 8/25/2015: Eldrazi Scions are similar to Eldrazi Spawn, seen in the Zendikar block. Note that Eldrazi Scions are 1/1, not 0/1.
  • 8/25/2015: Eldrazi and Scion are each separate creature types. Anything that affects Eldrazi will affect these tokens, for example.
  • 8/25/2015: Sacrificing an Eldrazi Scion creature token to add {C} to your mana pool is a mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to.
  • 8/25/2015: Some instants and sorceries that create Eldrazi Scions require targets. If all targets for such a spell have become illegal by the time that spell tries to resolve, the spell will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t get any Eldrazi Scions.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#263 (Mathias Kollros)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Aus dem Jenseits
French Aux portes de l'au-delà
Italian Da Altrove
Spanish Desde el más allá
Portuguese Do Além
Japanese 彼方より
Simplified Chinese 异境造物
Russian С Той Стороны
Traditional Chinese 異境造物
Korean 저편의 존재


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for From Beyond
View Decks with From Beyond
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.