Gideon, Ally of Zendikar Prerelease Events Gruesome Slaughter

Greenwarden of Murasa Greenwarden of Murasa English

Creature — Elemental 5/4, 4GG (6)

When Greenwarden of Murasa enters the battlefield, you may return target card from your graveyard to your hand.

When Greenwarden of Murasa dies, you may exile it. If you do, return target card from your graveyard to your hand.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: You decide whether to exile Greenwarden of Murasa as the last ability resolves. Players can respond to this ability triggering, but once it starts resolving and you decide to exile Greenwarden of Murasa, it’s too late for anyone to respond.
  • 8/25/2015: If the target card becomes illegal before the last ability resolves, it will be countered. You can’t exile Greenwarden of Murasa in that case, even if you want to.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#265 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Grünwächter aus Murasa
French Gardien vert de Murasa
Italian Custode dei Germogli di Murasa
Spanish Verdiguardián de Murasa
Portuguese Guardião da Flora de Murasa
Japanese ムラーサの緑守り
Simplified Chinese 姆拉撒育碧灵
Russian Зеленый Страж Мурасы
Traditional Chinese 姆拉撒育碧靈
Korean 무라사의 녹음수호자


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Greenwarden of Murasa
View Decks with Greenwarden of Murasa
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.