Gruesome Slaughter Prerelease Events Guul Draz Overseer

Guardian of Tazeem Guardian of Tazeem English

Creature — Sphinx 4/5, 3UU (5)

Flying

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, tap target creature an opponent controls. If that land is an Island, that creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

Illus. Zack Stella

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: Guardian of Tazeem’s landfall ability can target a creature that’s already tapped. If the land that caused it to trigger was an Island, that creature won’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.
  • 8/25/2015: The ability tracks the creature, but not its controller. If the creature changes controllers before its first controller’s next untap step has come around, then it won’t untap during its new controller’s next untap step.
  • 8/25/2015: A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 8/25/2015: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 8/25/2015: If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land’s type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#267 (Zack Stella)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Wächter von Tazeem
French Vigile de Tazeem
Italian Guardiano di Tazeem
Spanish Guardián de Tazeem
Portuguese Guardião de Tazeem
Japanese タジームの守護者
Simplified Chinese 塔晋守护者
Russian Защитник Тазима
Traditional Chinese 塔晉守護者
Korean 타짐의 수호자


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Guardian of Tazeem
View Decks with Guardian of Tazeem
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.