Lantern Scout Prerelease Events March from the Tomb

Lumbering Falls Lumbering Falls English

Land

Lumbering Falls enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {G} or {U} to your mana pool.

{2}{G}{U}: Lumbering Falls becomes a 3/3 green and blue Elemental creature with hexproof until end of turn. It's still a land.

Illus. Titus Lunter

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: A land that becomes a creature may be affected by “summoning sickness.” You can’t attack with it or use any of its {T} abilities (including its mana abilities) unless it began your most recent turn on the battlefield under your control. Note that summoning sickness cares about when that permanent came under your control, not when it became a creature nor when it entered the battlefield.
  • 8/25/2015: This land is colorless until the last ability gives it colors.
  • 8/25/2015: When a land becomes a creature, that doesn’t count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won’t trigger.
  • 8/25/2015: An ability that turns a land into a creature also sets that creature’s power and toughness. If the land was already a creature (for example, if it was the target of a spell with awaken), this will overwrite the previous effect that set its power and toughness. Effects that modify its power or toughness will continue to apply no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change its power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters) and effects that switch its power and toughness. For example, if Lumbering Falls has been made a 0/0 creature with three +1/+1 counters on it, activating its last ability will turn it into a 6/6 creature that’s still a land.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#272 (Titus Lunter)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Rumpelholz-Wasserfälle
French Chutes mugissantes
Italian Cascate Roboanti
Spanish Cascada estruendosa
Portuguese Quedas Estrondosas
Japanese 伐採地の滝
Simplified Chinese 林木瀑布
Russian Рокочущие Водопады
Traditional Chinese 林木瀑布
Korean 굉음을 내는 폭포


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lumbering Falls
View Decks with Lumbering Falls
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.