Oblivion Sower Prerelease Events Oran-Rief Hydra

Omnath, Locus of Rage Omnath, Locus of Rage English

Legendary Creature — Elemental 5/5, 3RRGG (7)

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, create a 5/5 red and green Elemental creature token.

Whenever Omnath, Locus of Rage or another Elemental you control dies, Omnath deals 3 damage to target creature or player.

Illus. Brad Rigney

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/25/2015: If Omnath dies at the same time as any other Elementals you control, Omnath’s last ability will trigger for each of them (and once for itself).
  • 8/25/2015: Omanth doesn’t have the land type Locus.
  • 8/25/2015: A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 8/25/2015: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 8/25/2015: If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land’s type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.
Comment:

Battle for Zendikar

Printings:
#279 (Brad Rigney)

Editions:
English Battle for Zendikar (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Omnath, der Sammelpunkt des Zorns
French Omnath, Locus de rage
Italian Omnath, l'Iralocus
Spanish Omnath, centro de la ira
Portuguese Omnath, Locus de Fúria
Japanese 怒りの座、オムナス
Simplified Chinese 怒火核欧那斯
Russian Омнат, Очаг Ярости
Traditional Chinese 怒火核歐那斯
Korean 분노의 원천 옴나스


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Omnath, Locus of Rage
View Decks with Omnath, Locus of Rage
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.