Treva's Charm Duel Decks: Phyrexia vs. The Coalition Allied Strategies

Power Armor Power Armor English

Artifact, 4 (4)

Domain — {3}, {T}: Target creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn for each basic land type among lands you control.

"Great peril demands formidable weaponry."
—Urza

Illus. Doug Chaffee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: To determine the number of basic land types among lands you control, look at the lands you have on the battlefield and ask yourself whether the subtypes Plains, Island, Swamp, Mountain, and Forest appear within that group. The number of times you say yes (topping out at five) tells you how powerful your domain abilities will be.
  • 2/1/2009: How many lands you control of a particular basic land type is irrelevant to a domain ability, as long as that number is greater than zero. As far as domain is concerned, ten Forests is the same as one Forest.
  • 2/1/2009: A number of nonbasic lands have basic land types. Domain abilities don't count the number of lands you control -- they count the number of basic land types among lands you control, even if that means checking the same land twice. For example, if you control a Tundra, an Overgrown Tomb, and a Madblind Mountain, you'll have a Plains, Island, Swamp, Mountain, and Forest among the lands you control. Your domain abilities will be maxed out.
Printings:
#62 (Doug Chaffee)

Editions:
English Duel Decks: Phyrexia vs. The Coalition (Uncommon)
English Invasion (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Rüstung der Macht
French Armure de puissance
Italian Armatura Potenziata
Spanish Armadura de Poder
Portuguese Armadura do Poder
Japanese 力の鎧


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Power Armor
View Decks with Power Armor
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.