Windborn Muse Commander Brainstorm

Æthersnipe Æthersnipe English

Creature — Elemental 4/4, 5U (6)

When Æthersnipe enters the battlefield, return target nonland permanent to its owner's hand.

Evoke {1}{U}{U} (You may cast this spell for its evoke cost. If you do, it's sacrificed when it enters the battlefield.)

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: If you cast this card for its evoke cost, you may put the sacrifice trigger and the regular enters-the-battlefield trigger on the stack in either order. The one put on the stack last will resolve first.
Printings:
#39 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

Editions:
English Duel Decks Anthology: Jace vs. Chandra (Common)
English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Common)
English Modern Masters (Common)
English Commander (Common)
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Chandra (Common)
English Lorwyn (Common)

Languages:
German Ätherputzer
French Nemrod d'Æther
Italian Cecchino Etereo
Spanish Mito de éter
Portuguese Eteroquimera
Japanese 霊気撃ち
Simplified Chinese 乙太空靶
Russian Эфиролиск
Traditional Chinese 乙太空靶


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Æthersnipe
View Decks with Æthersnipe
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.