Zedruu the Greathearted Commander Armillary Sphere

Acorn Catapult Acorn Catapult English

Artifact, 4 (4)

{1}, {T}: Acorn Catapult deals 1 damage to target creature or player. That creature's controller or that player creates a 1/1 green Squirrel creature token.

The Kalonian word for "ammunition" is the same as the word for "bait."

Illus. Jesper Ejsing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If the creature or player is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No Squirrel will be created.
  • 9/22/2011: If the ability resolves, but the damage is prevented or redirected, the targeted player or the controller of the targeted creature puts the Squirrel token onto the battlefield, regardless of how much damage was dealt or what the damage was ultimately dealt to.
Printings:
#241 (Jesper Ejsing)

Editions:
English Commander (Rare)

Languages:
German Eichelkatapult
French Catapulte à glands
Italian Catapulta di Ghiande
Spanish Catapulta de bellotas
Japanese どんぐりカタパルト


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Acorn Catapult
View Decks with Acorn Catapult
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.