Wonder Commander Anthology Ambition's Cost

Altar's Reap Altar's Reap English

Instant, 1B (2)

As an additional cost to cast Altar's Reap, sacrifice a creature.

Draw two cards.

"Don't worry, your death will be as informative as possible."
—Gorghul, augur of skulls

Illus. Donato Giancola

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.
  • 4/15/2013: Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
Printings:
#45 (Donato Giancola)

Editions:
English Commander Anthology (Common)
English Duel Decks: Nissa vs. Ob Nixilis (Common)
English Conspiracy: Take the Crown (Common)
English Commander 2015 (Common)
English Battle for Zendikar (Common)
English Conspiracy (Common)
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)
English Innistrad (Common)

Languages:
German Ernte des Altars
French Fenaison de l'autel
Italian Raccolto dell'Altare
Spanish Cosecha del altar
Portuguese Colheita do Altar
Japanese 祭壇の刈り取り
Simplified Chinese 祭坛夺命
Russian Алтарная Жатва
Traditional Chinese 祭壇奪命
Korean 제단의 수확


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Altar's Reap
View Decks with Altar's Reap
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.