Angel of Finality Commander Anthology Archangel of Strife

Angelic Arbiter Angelic Arbiter English

Creature — Angel 5/6, 5WW (7)

Flying

Each opponent who cast a spell this turn can't attack with creatures.

Each opponent who attacked with a creature this turn can't cast spells.

Illus. Steve Argyle

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: During your turn, Angelic Arbiter’s abilities have no effect on the game.
  • 8/15/2010: During an opponent’s turn, that opponent may either cast spells or attack with creatures, but not both (assuming that Angelic Arbiter is on the battlefield for the entirety of that turn). The player may perform other actions, such as activating abilities and playing lands.
  • 8/15/2010: If Angelic Arbiter leaves the battlefield during an opponent’s turn, its abilities cease to affect the game. For example, if an opponent casts Doom Blade to destroy Angelic Arbiter, that player may then attack with creatures.
  • 8/15/2010: If Angelic Arbiter enters the battlefield during an opponent’s turn, its abilities take actions that player performed earlier in the turn into account, even though it wasn’t on the battlefield at the time. For example, if an opponent casts a spell, then you use Leyline of Anticipation’s ability to cast Angelic Arbiter as though it had flash, that player won’t be able to attack with creatures that turn.
  • 8/15/2010: Angelic Arbiter’s last ability applies if an opponent attacked with at least one creature during the current turn.
Printings:
#4 (Steve Argyle)

Editions:
English Commander Anthology (Rare)
English Commander (Rare)
English Magic 2011 (Rare)

Languages:
German Himmlischer Schlichter
French Arbitre angélique
Italian Giudice Angelico
Spanish Árbitro angelical
Portuguese Árbitro Angelical
Japanese 天使の調停者
Simplified Chinese 仲裁天使
Russian Ангел-Судья
Traditional Chinese 仲裁天使


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Angelic Arbiter
View Decks with Angelic Arbiter
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.