Ulamog's Crusher Modern Masters 2015 Edition Arrest

Apostle's Blessing Apostle's Blessing English

Instant, 1{WP} (2)

({WP} can be paid with either {W} or 2 life.)

Target artifact or creature you control gains protection from artifacts or from the color of your choice until end of turn.

Illus. Brad Rigney

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.
  • 6/1/2011: To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.
  • 6/1/2011: As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.
  • 6/1/2011: If you’re at 1 life or less, you can’t pay 2 life.
  • 6/1/2011: Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can’t add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.
  • 6/1/2011: You choose the target as part of casting the spell. You choose what attribute the target gains protection from when the spell resolves.
  • 6/1/2011: Any Equipment attached to a creature that gains protection from artifacts will become unattached.
Printings:
#8 (Brad Rigney)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Common)
English New Phyrexia (Common)

Languages:
German Segen des Apostels
French Bénédiction de l'apôtre
Italian Benedizione dell'Apostolo
Spanish Bendición del apóstol
Portuguese Bênção do Apóstolo
Japanese 使徒の祝福
Simplified Chinese 门徒加持
Russian Благословение Апостола
Traditional Chinese 門徒加持


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Apostle's Blessing
View Decks with Apostle's Blessing
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.